Saturday, March 8, 2014

Siege (UK) - Goddess Of Fire (1984)

Siege - Goddess Of Fire

Band Info:

Country: UK
Location: Alton, Hampshire
Formed: 1984
Style(s): NWOBHM
Status: Split Up

Release Info:

Type: Single
Carrier: Vinyl
Recording Year: 1985
Release Year: 1985
Release Style: NWOBHM
Label: True Hampshire Metal Records

Release Line Up:


Sharon Thompson - Vocals
Al Stringer - Guitar
Dave Glover - Bass
Ray Lawrence - Drums


Rachel Glover - Keyboards


01 - Goddess Of Fire
02 - Don`t Punish Me


SIEGE were a female fronted Heavy Metal quartet formed in Alton, Hampshire in 1984.
After recording a six song demo in late '84, the band dropped drummer Tony Castro, replacing him with Ray Lawrence. With their new drummer in place, 1985 saw the band record their sole record, the "Goddess Of Fire" 7", the band describing their sound as "True Hampshire Heavy Metal". 1986 saw Siege record a well received four song studio session for Tommy Vance's BBC Radio One "Friday Rock Show". In 1987, the band issued a further two song demo, but split up soon after.

Download Info:

Format: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
File Size: 16 MB
Host site: Zippyshare
Link: Get It Here!


1 comment:

Anonymous said...