Friday, June 17, 2016

Avatar (USA) - City Beneath The Surface (1983)

Avatar - City Beneath The Surface

Band Info:

Country: USA
Location: Tampa, Florida
Formed: 1979
Style(s): Heavy Metal
Status: Changed Name (Savatage)

Release Info:

Type: EP
Carrier: Vinyl
Recording Year: 1983
Release Year: 1983
Release Style: Heavy Metal
Label: Par Records

Release Line Up:

Jon Oliva - Vocals
Criss Oliva (R.I.P. 1993) - Guitars
Keith "Thumper" Collins - Bass
Steve "Doc" Wacholz - Drums


01 - City Beneath The Surface
02 - Sirens
03 - The Whip


The three songs included in this 7"EP will be rereleased when the band changed
its name into "Savatage": the A-side "City beneath the Surface" and the 2nd of
the B-side "The Whip" on the "Dungeons Are Calling" EP (1985, Combat Records)
while the B-side opener "Sirens" became the title-track of the first Savatage's
full length (1983, Par Records).

The very first 25 copies were printed in yellow vinyl and the remaining 975 in
black vinyl for a total amount of 1.000 copies pressed.

Download Info:

Format: MP3
Bitrate: 160 kbps
File Size: 15 MB
Host site: Zippyshare
Link: Get It Here!


No comments: