Friday, October 14, 2016

Saxon (UK) - The Eagle Has Landed (1982) [2006 Remaster]

Saxon - The Eagle Has Landed [2006 Remaster]

Band Info:

Country: UK
Location: Barnsley, South Yorkshire, England
Formed: 1978
Style(s): NWOBHM, Heavy Metal
Status: Active

Release Info:

Type: Live Album
Carrier: Vinyl, Cassette
Recording Year: 1982
Release Year: 1982
Release Style: NWOBHM, Heavy Metal
Label: Carrere

Release Line Up:

Biff Byford - Vocals
Graham Oliver - Guitars
Paul Quinn - Guitars
Steve Dawson - Bass
Nigel Glockner - Drums


01 - Motorcycle Man
02 - 747 (Strangers in the Night)
03 - Princess of the Night
04 - Strong Arm of the Law
05 - Heavy Metal Thunder
06 - 20,000 Feet
07 - Wheels of Steel
08 - Never Surrender
09 - Fire in the Sky
10 - Machine Gun
11 - And The Bands Played On [bonus track]
12 - See The Light Shining [bonus track]
13 - Frozen Rainbow [bonus track]
14 - Midnight Rider [bonus track]
15 - Dallas 1pm [bonus track]
16 - Hungry Years [bonus track]


Track 11-16 are bonus tracks from "Live at Hammersmith, 1981/82"

Download Info:

Format: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
File Size: 175 MB
Host site: Zippyshare
Link: Get It Here!


1 comment:

Tito Catalan said...

Absolutely one of the best live albums from the classic metal era (Judas Priest, Motorhead, Iron Maiden, Riot, Scorpions, etc). This was some of the loudest, fastest shit around the day. Saxon should've been a far greater, more popular band. On later albums they tried too hard to please American audiences, but on this album, "The Eagle Has Landen" we have a band that rivals Motörhead for sheer ferocity.
Thanx for sharing this remastered gem!!!