Sunday, September 8, 2013

Onslaught (UK) - In Search Of Sanity (1989)

Onslaught - In Search Of Sanity

Band Info:

Country: UK
Location: Bristol, England
Formed: 1983
Style(s): Thrash Metal
Status: Active

Release Info:

Type: Full Length
Carrier: Vinyl
Recording Year: 1989
Release Year: 1989
Release Style: Tharsh Metal
Label: London Records

Release Line Up:

Steve Grimmett - Vocals
Nige Rockett - Guitar
Rob Trottman - Guitar
James Hinder - Bass
Steve Grice - Drums


01 - Asylum
02 - In Search of Sanity
03 - Shellshock
04 - Lightning War
05 - Let There Be Rock (ACDC cover)
06 - Blood Upon the Ice
07 - Welcome to Dying
08 - Power Play
09 - Confused (Angelwitch cover) [bonus track]


This album was originally recorded with Sy Keeler on vocals. London Records were not impressed with the final product from a commercial point of view and enforced a re-mix and a complete re-recording of the vocals by Steve Grimmett.

The cassette version on FFRR Records from 1989 and the Blackened Records CD reissue have the same bonus track, track 09

Download Info:

Format: MP3
Bitrate: 128 kbps
Host site: Zippyshare
File Size: 54 MB
Link: Get It Here! NEW LINK!