Saturday, September 21, 2013

Pestilence (NLD) - Consuming Impulse (1989)

Original cover art as used on the 2006 "Chronicles of the Scovrge" album

Pestilence - Consuming Impulse

Band Info:

Country: Netherlands
Location: Enscede, Overijsel
Formed: 1986
Style(s): Thrash Metal (1986-1988), Death Metal (1989-1991, 2008-), Progressive/Jazz Fusion (1991-1993)
Status: Active

Release Info:

Type: Full Length
Carrier: Vinyl, CD
Recording Year: 1989
Release Year: 1989
Release Style: Thrash Metal, Death Metal
Label: R/C Records

Release Line Up:

Martin van Drunen - Vocals
Patrick Uterwijk - Guitars (lead)
Patrick Mameli - Guitars (lead), Bass
Marco Foddis - Drums


01 - Dehydrated
02 - The Process of Suffocation
03 - Suspended Animation
04 - The Trauma
05 - Chronic Infection
06 - Out of the Body
07 - Echoes of Death
08 - Deify Thy Master
09 - Proliferous Souls
10 - Reduced to Ashes


The original cover was a group of people eating each other, but at the last minute without the band's permission Roadrunner Records replaced the cover the band never liked the outcome. This cover art resurfaced as the cover for the 2006 "Chronicles of The Scovrge" album.

Download Info:

Format: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
File Size: 87 MB
Host site: Zippyshare
Link: Get It Here!



Kammenos said...

True about the first cover..
Here it is to check it out:

Lord Bones said...

Thanks m8!!

Will add this to my lil archive and will include it in the post itself.